Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Board and Committees
Share |

Rhode Island Psychological Association Board of Directors 2020

Office (Term Expires)


President (12/2021) Karen Gieseke, PhD
Past President (12/2020) Jonathan Gershon, PhD
Secretary (12/2020) Caitlin Burditt, PhD
Treasurer (12/2021) John Todaro, PhD
Board Member (12/2020) Dawn Nero, PsyD
Board Member (12/2021) Julia Wolter, PhD
Early Career Board Member (12/2020) Nicole Issa, PhD
Federal Advocacy Coordinator (12/2021) Wendy Plante, PhD
APA Council Representative (12/2021) Lisa Rocchio, PhD
Student Representative (7/2021) Elaine Ruiz, MA
Director of Professional Affairs Peter Oppenheimer, PhD
Executive Director Jack Hutson, CAE
LobbyistMichael Ryan


Rhode Island Psychological Association Committees & Interest Groups 2020

Committee Name

 Chair(s) & Members

Continuing Education Committee Clifford Gordon, EdD (Chair)
Ethics CommitteeBeth Jerskey, PhD (Chair)
Legislative Committee Peter Oppenheimer, PhD (Chair)
Public Education Committee Dawn Nero, PsyD (Chair)
Early Career/Membership Committee Caitlin Burditt, PhD (Chair)
Colleague Assistance Committee Megan Spencer, PhD (Chair)
Disaster Response Committee Henry Lesieur, PhD (Chair)
Sexual Orientation and Gender Diversity Committee Nicole Issa, PsyD (Chair)